Friday, January 31, 2020

Netflix Cancels 'Soundtrack' After One Season

Netflix has today decided to cancel its original drama series Soundtrack after one season. The 10-episode season was released on the streaming service on December 18, 2019.

The drama starred Paul James, Callie Hernandez, Marianne Jean-Baptiste, Jenna Dewan, Jahmil French, Megan Ferguson, Isaiah Givens, Madeleine Stowe and Campbell Scott.

Joshua Safran created the drama. He executive produced with Megan Ellison and Ali Krug. 20th Century Fox Television, Annapurna Television and Random Acts Productions.

For his part, Safran is set to serve as showrunner for the reboot of Gossip Girl, which will air on HBO Max.