Thursday, February 20, 2020

NBC Renews 'The Blacklist' for Season 8

NBC has today renewed its original drama series The Blacklist for an eighth season. The drama joins This Is New, New Amsterdam, Brooklyn Nine-Nine and Superstore on the network's 2020-21 broadcast schedule.

Moreover, NBC has confirmed today that the drama's seventh season will resume on Friday, March 20 at 8/7c. with back-to-back episodes.

The drama stars James Spader, Megan Boone, Diego Klattenhoff, Amir Arison, Hisham Tawfiq, Laura Sohn and Harry Lennix.

Jon Bokenkamp created the drama. He executive produces with Spader, John Eisendrath, John Davis, John Fox, Lukas Reiter, J.R. Orci and Laura A. Benson. Sony Pictures Television, Universal Television and Davis Entertainment produce.

"Congratulations to our incredible cast, producers and crew, all of whom continue to reach excellence week in and week out," said Lisa Katz and Tracey Pakosta, Co-Presidents of Scripted Programming, NBC Entertainment. "We couldn't be more excited to continue Red and Liz's story into season eight."