Thursday, February 27, 2020

NBC Renews 'Chicago Fire,' 'Chicago Med,' 'Chicago P.D.' and 'Law & Order: SVU' for 3 Additional Seasons Each

NBC continues to make bulk renewals this year. Today, the broadcast network has ordered three additional seasons of all four dramas from Dick Wolf - Chicago Fire, Chicago Med, Chicago P.D. and Law & Order: SVU.

For Chicago Fire, the renewal covers its ninth, tenth and eleventh seasons overall.

The drama stars Jesse Spencer, Taylor Kinney, Kara Killmer, David Eigenberg, Joe Minoso, Christian Stolte, Miranda Rae Mayo, Annie Ilonzeh, Alberto Rosende and Eamonn Walker.

For Chicago Med, the renewal covers its sixth, seventh and eighth seasons overall.

The drama stars Nick Gehlfuss, Yaya DaCosta, Torrey DeVitto, Brian Tee, Marlyne Barrett, Dominic Rains, S. Epatha Merkerson and Oliver Platt.

For Chicago P.D., the renewal covers its eighth, ninth and tenth seasons overall.

The drama stars Jason Beghe, Jesse Lee Soffer, Tracy Spiridakos, Marina Squerciati, Patrick John Flueger, LaRoyce Hawkins, Lisseth Chavez and Amy Morton.

For Law & Order: SVU, the renewal extends the drama's record as the longest-running, live-action drama airing in primetime - covering its 22nd, 23rd and 24th seasons overall.

The drama stars Mariska Hargitay, Kelli Giddish, Ice-T, Peter Scanavino and Jamie Gray Hyder.