Tuesday, February 11, 2020

NBC Renews 'Superstore' for Season 6

NBC has today renewed its original comedy series Superstore for a sixth season. The comedy joins Brooklyn Nine-Nine, New Amsterdam and This Is Us on the network's upcoming 2020-21 schedule.

The comedy stars America Ferrera, Ben Feldman, Lauren Ash, Colton Dunn, Nico Santos, Nichole Bloom, Kaliko Kauahi and Mark McKinney.

Justin Spitzer created the comedy, with Gabe Miller and Jonathan Green serving as showrunners. They executive produce with Ferrera, David Bernad and Ruben Fleischer. Feldman is a producer. Universal Television, The District, Spitzer Holding Company and Miller Green Broadcasting produce.

"We're thrilled that Superstore continues to speak to many important and topical issues while simultaneously being hilarious," said Lisa Katz and Tracey Pakosta, Co-Presidents of Scripted Programming, NBC Entertainment.