Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Showtime Cancels 'Ray Donovan' After 7 Seasons

Showtime has today decided to cancel its original drama series Ray Donovan after seven seasons. Unlike Homeland and Shameless which are producing planned final seasons later this year, the plug was pulled abruptly on the drama without a proper ending.

Showtime released the following statement on he cancellation: "After seven incredible seasons, Ray Donovan has concluded its run on Showtime. We are proud that the series ended amid such strong viewership and on such a powerful note. Our deepest thanks go to Liev Schreiber, Jon Voight, showrunner David Hollander and the entire cast and crew, past and present, for their dedicated work."

The drama starred Liev Schreiber, Eddie Marsan, Dash Mihok, Pooch Hall, Kerris Dorsey, Graham Rogers and Jon Voight.

David Hollander, Mark Gordon and Bryan Zuriff executive produced the drama. The Mark Gordon Company produced in association with Showtime.

The drama wrapped its 82-episode run on January 19, 2020.