Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Syfy's 'The Magicians' to End After 5 Seasons

Syfy has today announced that the current fifth season of the original drama series The Magicians will be its last. The season finale set for Wednesday, April 1 will now serve as the final episode.

The drama stars Stella Maeve, Olivia Taylor Dudley, Hale Appleman, Arjun Gupta, Summer Bishil, Rick Worthy, Jade Tailor, Brittany Curran and Trevor Einhorn.

Sera Gamble and John McNamara created the drama based on the novels by Lev Grossman. They executive produce with Henry Alonso Myers, Chris Fisher, Michael London and Janice Williams. Universal Content Productions, Groundswell Productions, Man Sewing Dinosaur and McNamara Moving Company produce.

Syfy released the following statement on the cancellation: "The Magicians has been a part of our Syfy family for five fantastic seasons. As we near the end of this journey, we want to thank John McNamara, Sera Gamble, Henry Alonso Myers, Lev Grossman and our entire brilliant cast, crew, writers and directors for their beautiful creation. But most of all, we thank the fans for their tremendous support and passion. Because of you, magic will be in our hearts forever."