Wednesday, May 6, 2020

FX Gives Series Order to Untitled Anthology Series Created by B.J. Novak

FX has today given a series order to an untitled original anthology series created by B.J. Novak (The Office). An episode count was not immediately announced.

The untitled series will feature a different cast in each episode. It will use the boldest issues of our time as a jumping off point to tell singular, character-driven stories about the world we live in today.

FX previously ordered the first two episodes of the episodic anthology - formerly known as Platform. The first episode stars Lucas Hedges, Kaitlyn Dever, O'Shea Jackson Jr., George Wallace, Ed Asner and Brendan Francis Scannell. The second episode stars Jon Bernthal, Boyd Holbrook, Amy Landecker and Beau Bridges.

Novak wrote, directed and executive produced the pilot. FX Productions will produce the series.

"We have been admirers of B.J. Novak for a long time," said Nick Grad, President of Original Programming, FX Entertainment. "We loved his creative twist on the anthology format, and he delivered on two phenomenal episodes. We are looking forward to going into production on the rest of the season and supporting B.J.'s ambitious vision for this project."

"Thrilled, excited, humbled - these are the words in every press release, and I can't believe how much I actually mean them," added Novak. "This is my dream show, and FX is the dream place to make it. When I brought it to FX, I wondered if it went too far, and they told me, you can go further. I can't wait to get started."