Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Netflix Orders 8 Episodes of Drama 'Sweet Tooth' Created by Jim Mickle

Netflix has today given a series order to the original drama series Sweet Tooth based on characters created for DC Vertigo. The first season will produce eight episodes.

The drama follows the adventures of Gus - part deer, part boy - who leaves his home in the forest to find the outside world ravaged by a cataclysmic event. He joins a ragtag family of humans and animal-children hybrids like himself in search of answers about this new world and the mystery behind his hybrid origins.

The cast will feature Christian Convery, Nonso Anozie, Adeel Akhtar and Will Forte, with James Brolin as the narrator.

Jim Mickle (Hap and Leonard) developed the drama. He will also direct and co-showrun the first season with Arrow showrunner Beth Schwartz. They will executive produce with Robert Downey Jr., Susan Downey, Amanda Burrell, Linda Moran and Evan Moore. Warner Bros. Television and Team Downey will produce.