Friday, July 24, 2020

Netflix Renews 'Outer Banks' for Season 2

Netflix has renewed its original drama series Outer Banks for a second season, it was announced today. An episode count and premiere date window were not immediately revealed.

The drama stars Chase Stokes, Madelyn Cline, Madison Bailey, Jonathan Daviss, Rudy Pankow, Austin North, Drew Starkey, Deion Smith and Charles Esten.

Jonas Pate, Josh Pate and Shannon Burke created the drama. They will return as showrunners and executive producers for the second season.

The 10-episode first season was released on April 15, 2020.