Wednesday, August 19, 2020

AppleTV+ Renews 'Ted Lasso' for Season 2

Just days after its series debut, AppleTV+ has decided to renew its original comedy series Ted Lasso for a second season. The comedy will return with 10 new episodes in 2021.

The comedy stars Jason Sudeikis, Stephen Manas, Colin Blyth, Phil Dunster, Brett Goldstein, Brendan Hunt, Bradley Wj Miller, Jade Mitchell, Juno Temple, Hannah Waddingham, Bronson Webb, Jeremy Swift and Nick Mohammed.

Sudeikis and Hunt co-created the comedy with Bill Lawrence and Joe Kelly. They executive produce with Jeff Ingold. Liza Katzer serves as a co-executive producer. Warner Bros. Television, Universal Television and Doozer produce.