Monday, August 10, 2020

FX Announces New Premiere Date for Season 4 of 'Fargo'

FX has today announced the new premiere date for the upcoming fourth season of the original anthology drama series Fargo.

The fourth installment will now debut on Sunday, September 27 at 10/9c., with two episodes airing back-to-back. New episodes will be available the next day on FX on Hulu.

Set in 1950s Kansas City, Loy Cannon heads a crime syndicate made up of black migrants fleeing the Jim Crow South who now have a contentious relationship with the Kansas City mob.

The cast for the fourth season includes Chris Rock, Jason Schwartzman, Salvatore Esposito, Ben Whishaw, Jessie Buckley, Jack Huston, E'myri Crutchfield, Andrew Bird, Anji White, Gaetano Bruno, Sean Fortunato, Jeremie Harris, Corey Hendrix, Matthew Elam, James Vincent Meredith, Francesco Acquaroli, Karen Aldridge, Kelsey Asbille, Rodney Jones, Jameson Braccioforte, Tommaso Ragno, Glynn Turman and Timothy Olyphant.

Noah Hawley created the anthology series. He executive produces with Warren Littlefield, Joel Coen and Ethan Coen. FX Productions, MGM Television, 26 Keys Productions and The Littlefield Company produce.

The anthology series was originally slated to return for its fourth season in April 2020. However, production had to shut down in mid-March due to the novel coronavirus pandemic. The series is currently in pre-production in Chicago to resume filming on the final two episodes in late August.