Friday, August 21, 2020

Showtime Cancels 'Penny Dreadful: City of Angels' After One Season

Showtime has today decided to cancel the original drama series Penny Dreadful: City of Angels after one season. The drama finished its 10-episode season on June 28, 2020.

The drama starred Natalie Dormer, Daniel Zovatto, Kerry Bishé, Adriana Barraza, Jessica Garza, Michael Gladis, Johnathan Nieves, Rory Kinnear and Nathan Lane.

John Logan created the drama. He executive produced with Sam Mendes, Pippa Harris and Michael Aguilar. Neal Street Productions, Desert Wolf Productions and Aguilar Entertainment produced.