Wednesday, October 28, 2020

AppleTV+ Renews 'Ted Lasso' for Season 3

In a huge sign of support, AppleTV+ has today renewed its original comedy series Ted Lasso for a third season - before production even begins on Season 2 in London in early January.

The comedy stars Jason Sudeikis, Stephen Manas, Colin Blyth, Phil Dunster, Brett Goldstein, Brendan Hunt, Bradley Wj Miller, Jade Mitchell, Juno Temple, Hannah Waddingham, Bronson Webb, Jeremy Swift and Nick Mohammed.

Sudeikis and Hunt co-created the comedy with Bill Lawrence and Joe Kelly. They executive produce with Jeff Ingold. Liza Katzer serves as a co-executive producer. Warner Bros. Television, Universal Television and Doozer produce.

The early renewal comes as the series continues to break viewership records on the streaming platform in numerous countries.