Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Netflix Cancels 'Away' After One Season

Netflix has opted not to order an additional season of the original drama series Away, it was announced late this evening. The 10-episode first and only season was released on September 4, 2020.

The drama starred Hilary Swank, Josh Charles, Vivian Wu, Mark Ivanir, Ato Essandoh, Ray Panthaki and Talitha Bateman.

Andrew Hinderaker created the drama, with Jessica Goldberg serving as showrunner. They executive produced with Swank, Jason Katims, Matt Reeves, Adam Kassan, Jeni Mulein and director Edward Zwick. Universal Television, True Jack Productions and 6th & Idaho Productions produced.