Tuesday, January 26, 2021

NBC Renews 'The Blacklist' for Season 9

NBC has renewed its original drama series The Blacklist for a ninth season, it was announced today. The renewal means the drama will continue to air on the broadcast network for its 2021-22 schedule.

The drama stars James Spader, Megan Boone, Diego Klattenhoff, Amir Arison, Hisham Tawfiq, Laura Sohn and Harry Lennix.

John Eisendrath, Jon Bokenkamp, John Davis, John Fox, James Spader, Lukas Reiter, Laura A. Benson, Daniel Cerone and Sean Hennen serve as executive producers. Universal Television, Sony Pictures Television Studios and Davis Entertainment produce.

The drama has currently aired three episodes so far of its eighth season.