Monday, February 15, 2021

Amazon Cancels 'Truth Seekers' After One Season

Amazon has decided to cancel its original comedy series Truth Seekers after one season, it was announced today by series co-creator and star Nick Frost. The 8-episode first season was released on October 30, 2020.

The comedy starred Nick Frost, Emma D'Arcy, Samson Kayo, Malcolm McDowell, Simon Pegg, Susie Wokoma, Julian Barratt, Rosalie Craig and Kelly Macdonald.

Frost co-created the series with Pegg, Nat Saunders and James Serafinowicz. They executive produced with Miles Ketley and director Jim Field Smith. Sony Pictures Television and Stolen Picture produced.