Saturday, May 15, 2021

CBS Cancels 'All Rise' and 'The Unicorn'

CBS has today announced the cancellations of the original drama series All Rise and the original comedy series The Unicorn. Both shows produced two seasons.

All Rise starred Simone Missick, Wilson Bethel, Jessica Camacho, J. Alex Brinson, Ruthie Ann Miles, Lindsay Mendez, Lindsey Gort, Audrey Corsa, Reggie Lee and Marg Helgenberger.

Dee Harris-Lawrence, Len Goldstein and Michael Robin executive produced. CBS Studios and Warner Bros. Television produced.

The drama was marred with multiple and repeated allegations of misconduct against series creator and showrunner Greg Spottiswood - who was ultimately fired in March 2021. 

The Unicorn starred Walton Goggins, Rob Corddry, Omar Miller, Maya Lynne Robinson, Ruby Jay, Makenzie Moss, Devin Bright and Michaela Watkins.

Bill Martin and Mike Schiff created the comedy. They executive produced with Aaron Kaplan, Dana Honor, Wendi Trilling, Peyton Reed and John Hamburg. CBS Studios and Kapital Entertainment produced.