Monday, May 3, 2021

FX Renews 'Mayans M.C.' for Season 4

FX has today renewed its original drama series Mayans M.C. for a fourth season. The drama will return with new episodes in 2022.

The drama stars J.D. Pardo, Clayton Cardenas, Sarah Bolger, Michael Irby, Carla Baratta, Richard Cabral, Raoul Trujillo, Sulem Calderon, Danny Pino, Emilio Rivera and Edward James Olmos.

Elgin James and Kurt Sutter created the drama. They executive produce with Michael Dinner. 20th Television and FX Productions produce.

"Elgin James, his creative collaborators, this incredible cast and crew delivered on another epic season of Mayans M.C.," said Nick Grad, President of Original Programming, FX Entertainment. "Through three seasons, Mayans has told stories that resonate well beyond the border where the club thrives and survives, inviting fans inside their world and giving them a seat at the table."

"I am deeply indebted to everyone at FX and 20th for allowing us to continue to tell the stories of the characters that Kurt and I created and whom our cast and crew took to new heights in season 3," added James. "In season 4, we look forward to diving deeper into each character's truths, exploring the danger of the combustible world they inhabit, and for each writer, cast member and crew to stake out our place as storytellers."