Wednesday, July 14, 2021

'The Other Two' Receives Season 2 Premiere Date on HBO Max

HBO Max has today announced the premiere date for the upcoming second season of its original comedy series The Other Two.

The 10-episode second season will launch on Thursday, August 26 with its first two episodes. The season will release two episodes each Thursday until its finale on September 23.

With their pop star brother, ChaseDreams, officially entering retirement at the ripe old age of fourteen, Brooke and Cary must now contend with a new famous family member: their 53-year-old mother Pat, and her eponymous daytime talk show. Humiliated at being "The Other Two" yet again, they double down and make it their mission not to be.

The comedy stars Drew Tarver, Heléne Yorke, Case Walker, Ken Marino and Molly Shannon.

Guest stars for the second season include Ali Ahn, James Anderson, Justin Bartha, Jordana Brewster, Alessia Cara, Marcia DeBonis, Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Ryan Farrell, Jimmy Fowlie, Noah Galvin, Gideon Glick, Brandon Scott Jones, Zosia Mamet, Debi Mazar, Derek Peth, Alison Rich, Josh Segarra, Wanda Sykes, Tuc Watkins, Bowen Yang and Ian Ziering.

Chris Kelly and Sarah Schneider created the comedy. They executive produce with Lorne Michaels, Andrew Singer and Tony Hernandez. MTV Entertainment Studios, Broadway Video and Jax Media produce.

The 10-episode first season originally aired on Comedy Central before transitioning to a Max Original series. All episodes of the first season are currently available to stream on HBO Max.