Thursday, September 2, 2021

The CW Cancels 'The Republic of Sarah' After One Season

The CW has today decided to cancel its original drama series The Republic of Sarah after one season. Series creator Jeffrey Paul King first announced the cancellation on Instagram.

The drama starred Stella Baker, Luke Mitchell, Hope Lauren, Nia Holloway, Ian Duff, Forrest Goodluck, Landry Bender, Izabella Alvarez and Megan Follows.

King executive produced with Marc Webb, Irene Litinsky, Mark Martin, Jeff Grosvenor, Leo Pearlman and Kat Candler. CBS Studios, Warner Bros. Television and Fulwell 73 Productions produced.

The drama will now end its 13-episode run with its upcoming finale on Monday, September 6 at 9/8c.