Tuesday, January 11, 2022

ABC Renews 'Station 19' for Season 6

A day after renewing Grey's Anatomy for its 19th season, ABC has today renewed its spinoff Station 19 for a sixth season. Furthermore, Krista Vernoff will continue to serve as showrunner on both dramas.

The drama stars Jaina Lee Ortiz, Jason George, Boris Kodjoe, Grey Damon, Barrett Doss, Jay Hayden, Danielle Savre, Stefania Spampinato and Carlos Miranda.

Vernoff executive produces with Shonda Rhimes and Betsy Beers. ABC Signature and Shondaland produce.

"The riveting storytelling and passionate fan base that Station 19 continues to cultivate is a testament to the unrelenting dedication of Krista Vernoff and the incredibly talented cast and crew," said Craig Erwich, President, Hulu Originals and ABC Entertainment. "Coupled with yesterday's renewal of Grey's Anatomy, the return of Station 19 ensures more crossover opportunities and a thrilling night of appointment television."

"It's a privilege to tell stories of our heroic first responders, who on our show and in real life put their lives on the line every day to keep us all safe," added Vernoff. "I'm so grateful to Disney and ABC for the early pickup for season six of Station 19! It's a tribute to the incredible work of our talented cast, crew, writers and creative team, as well as the dedication of our loyal fans who tune in every week."