Monday, January 24, 2022

Peacock Cancels 'The Lost Symbol' After One Season

Peacock has today decided to cancel its original drama series The Lost Symbol after one season. The drama finished its 10-episode season on November 18, 2021.

Peacock released the following statement on the cancellation: "We were so proud to bring this action-packed mystery thriller to our members and enjoyed watching this compelling series unfold with a satisfying, complete story. We're grateful to Dan Dworkin, Jay Beattie, Dan Brown, Brian Grazer and Ron Howard along with CBS Studios, Imagine Television and UTV for bringing this international bestselling novel to life."

The drama starred Ashley Zukerman, Valorie Curry, Sumalee Montano, Rick Gonzalez, Beau Knapp and Eddie Izzard.

Dan Dworkin and Jay Beattie developed the drama based on the novel by Dan Brown. All three executive produced with Brian Grazer, Ron Howard, Samie Kim Falvey, Anna Culp, John Weber and Frank Siracusa. CBS Studios, Imagine Television Studios and Universal Television produced.