Friday, January 7, 2022

Amazon Reveals Premiere Date for Season 3 of 'The Boys'

Amazon has today announced the premiere date for the upcoming third season of its original drama series The Boys.

The 8-episode third season will launch on Friday, June 3 with its first three episodes. New episodes will then be released weekly until its season finale on Friday, July 8.

The drama stars Karl Urban, Jack Quaid, Antony Starr, Erin Moriarty, Dominique McElligott, Jessie T. Usher, Laz Alonso, Chace Crawford, Tomer Capon, Karen Fukuhara, Nathan Mitchell, Colby Minifie, Claudia Doumit and Jensen Ackles.

Recurring guest stars in the new season include Laurie Holden, Sean Patrick Flanery, Miles Gaston, Nick Wechsler, Frances Turner, Kristin Booth and Jack Doolan.

Eric Kripke developed the drama. He executive produces with Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Garth Ennis, Darick Robertson, Neal H. Moritz, Pavun Shetty, Phil Sgriccia, Craig Rosenberg, Ken F. Levin, Jason Netter, Paul Grellong, David Reed, Meredith Glynn and Michaela Star. Amazon Studios, Sony Pictures Television, Kripke Enterprises, Original Film and Point Grey Pictures produce.