Tuesday, February 1, 2022

Paramount+ Renews 'Mayor of Kingstown' for Season 2

Paramount+ has today renewed its original drama series Mayor of Kingstown for a second season. The streamer notes the drama is the service's second-most-watched original series.

The drama stars Jeremy Renner, Dianne Wiest, Hugh Dillon, Taylor Handley, Emma Laird, Tobi Bamtefa, Derek Webster, Hamish Allan-Headley, Pha'rez Lass, Aidan Gillen and Kyle Chandler.

Dillon created the drama with Taylor Sheridan. They executive produce with Renner, Antoine Fuqua, David C. Glasser, Ron Burkle, Bob Yari and Michael Friedman. MTV Entertainment Studios and 101 Studios produce.

"With Mayor of Kingstown, Taylor Sheridan and Hugh Dillon offer a nuanced portrayal of the United States' harsh prison system," said Tanya Giles, Chief Programming Officer, ViacomCBS Streaming. "The stellar crew and cast, including Jeremy Renner and Dianne Wiest, delivered a thought-provoking, intense drama that kept audiences captivated and yearning for more. We are thrilled to be the home of the expanding Taylor Sheridan universe, and we look forward to bringing fans back to Kingstown next season."