Thursday, February 3, 2022

Paramount Network Renews 'Yellowstone' for Season 5

Paramount Network has today renewed its original drama series Yellowstone for a fifth season. The renewal comes after the fourth season concluded on January 2, 2022 and was the highest-viewed season to date.

The drama stars Kevin Costner, Luke Grimes, Kelly Reilly, Wes Bentley, Cole Hauser, Kelsey Asbille, Brecken Merrill, Jefferson White, Forrie Smith, Denim Richards, Ian Bohen, Finn Little, Ryan Bingham and Gil Birmingham.

Furthermore, guest stars Jen Landon and Kathryn Kelly have been promoted to series regulars for the fifth season.

Taylor Sheridan and John Linson created the drama. They executive produce with Costner, Art Linson, David C. Glasser, Bob Yari and Stephen Kay. MTV Entertainment Studios and 101 Studios produce.

"Yellowstone's record-breaking performance proves we've tapped a cultural nerve and unleashed a passionate audience from the center of the country to each of the coasts," said Chris McCarthy, President and CEO, ViacomCBS Media Networks. "Kevin Costner leads our incredible cast who make the Duttons America's favorite family and, this new season is sure to be another one fans won't want to miss."