Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Limited Series 'We Own This City' Starring Jon Bernthal, Jamie Hector and Josh Charles Secures Premiere Date on HBO

HBO has today announced the premiere date for its upcoming original limited series We Own This City starring Jon Bernthal (The Punisher), Jamie Hector (Bosch) and Josh Charles (The Good Wife).

The 6-episode limited series will premiere on Monday, April 25 at 9/8c.

Based on the book by Baltimore Sun reporter Justin Fenton, the limited series chronicles the rise and fall of the Baltimore Police Department's Gun Trace Task Force and the corruption and moral collapse that befell an American city in which the policies of drug prohibition and mass arrest were championed at the expense of actual police work.

In addition to Bernthal, Hector and Charles, the main cast includes Wunmi Mosaku, McKinley Belcher III, Darrell Britt-Gibson, Dagmara Domińczyk, Rob Brown, Don Harvey, David Corenswet, Larry Mitchell, Ian Duff, Delaney Williams and Lucas Van Engen.

Guest stars include Treat Williams, Gabrielle Carteris, Tray Chaney, Domenick Lombardozzi, Thaddeus Street, Jermaine Crawford, Nathan E. Corbett, Chris Clanton, Anwan Glover, Bobby Brown, Michael Salconi, Susan Rome, Kim Tuvin and Maria Broom.

David Simon and George Pelecanos developed the series. They executive produce with Nina K. Noble, Ed Burns, Kary Antholis and director Reinaldo Marcus Green. Bill Zorzi serves as a co-executive producer.