Monday, March 14, 2022

NBC's 'New Amsterdam' to End After 5 Seasons

Currently airing its fourth season, NBC has today announced that the upcoming fifth season of its original drama series New Amsterdam will be its last. The fifth and final season will feature 13 episodes, which will air during the 2022-23 broadcast season.

The drama stars Ryan Eggold, Janet Montgomery, Freema Agyeman, Jocko Sims and Tyler Labine.

David Schulner created the drama. He executive produces with Peter Horton, Michael Slovis, David Foster, Shaun Cassidy, Aaron Ginsburg and Erika Swafford-Green. Universal Television, Pico Creek Productions and Mount Moriah produce.

The drama was previously renewed for its fifth season as part of a three-year pickup in January 2020 - when the drama was only halfway through airing its second season.