Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Starz Renews 'Power Book IV: Force' for Season 2

Starz has today renewed its original drama series Power Book IV: Force for a second season. The renewal comes after the drama has aired five episodes of its first season.

The drama stars Joseph Sikora, Isaac Keys, Lili Simmons, Gabrielle Ryan, Shane Harper, Kris D. Lotfon, Anthony Fleming III, Lucien Cambric and Tommy Flanagan.

Gary Lennon will take over as showrunner for the second season. He executive produces with Courtney A. Kemp, Curtis "50 Cent" Jackson, Mark Canton, Terri Kopp and Chris Selak. Lionsgate Television, End of Episode, Atmosphere Entertainment and G-Unit Film & Television produce.

"Fans have been eagerly awaiting Joseph's return as the iconic Tommy Egan and from the show's record-setting debut, it was clear right away that they want to see another season of him taking on this new city," said Jeffrey Hirsch, President and CEO, Starz. "We are thrilled to have Joseph back in the Power universe and to be expanding the world with a new tapestry of power players brought to life by our fantastic cast."