Tuesday, March 22, 2022

The CW Renews 'All American,' 'The Flash,' 'Kung Fu,' 'Nancy Drew,' 'Riverdale,' 'Superman & Lois' and 'Walker'

The CW has today renewed seven of its original scripted series for the upcoming 2022-23 broadcast season. The shows renewed are All American, The Flash, Kung Fu, Nancy Drew, Riverdale, Superman & Lois and Walker.

"As we prepare for the 2022-23 season, these scripted series, along with the alternative series we renewed earlier, will serve as the start of a solid foundation utilizing some of our most-watched series for us to build on for next year and beyond," said Mark Pedowitz, Chairman and CEO, The CW. "These dramas are also important to our overall digital strategy, as they are some of our most-streamed and socially-engaged programming, and we look forward to adding more new and returning series to help strengthen and expand our multiplatform footprint."

All American stars Daniel Ezra, Bre-Z, Greta Onieogou, Samantha Logan, Michael Evans Behling, Cody Christian, Karimah Westbrook, Monét Mazur, Jalyn Hall, Chelsea Tavares, Hunter Clowdus and Taye Diggs.

The renewal is for the drama's fifth season.

The Flash stars Grant Gustin, Candice Patton, Danielle Panabaker, Danielle Nicolet, Kayla Compton, Brandon McKnight and Jesse L. Martin.

The renewal is for the drama's ninth season.

Kung Fu stars Olivia Liang, Kheng Hua Tan, Eddie Liu, Shannon Dang, Jon Prasida, Gavin Stenhouse, Vanessa Kai, Tony Chung, Yvonne Chapman and Tzi Man.

The renewal is for the drama's third season.

Nancy Drew stars Kennedy McMann, Leah Lewis, Maddison Jaizani, Tunji Kasim, Alex Saxon, Riley Smith and Scott Wolf.

The renewal is for the drama's fourth season.

Riverdale stars KJ Apa, Lili Reinhart, Camila Mendes, Cole Sprouse, Madelaine Petsch, Mädchen Amick, Casey Cott, Charles Melton, Vanessa Morgan, Drew Ray Tanner and Erinn Westbrook.

The renewal is for the drama's seventh season.

Superman & Lois stars Tyler Hoechlin, Elizabeth Tulloch, Jordan Elsass, Alex Garfin, Erik Valdez, Inde Navarrette, Wolé Parks, Tayler Buck, Sofia Hasmik, Dylan Walsh and Emmanuelle Chriqui.

The renewal is for the drama's third season.

Walker stars Jared Padalecki, Ashley Reyes, Molly Hagan, Keegan Allen, Violet Brinson, Kale Culley, Coby Bell, Jeff Pierre, Odette Annable and Mitch Pileggi.

The renewal is for the drama's third season.