Thursday, July 14, 2022

FX Renews 'The Bear' for Season 2

FX has today renewed its original comedy series The Bear for a second season. The comedy will return with new episodes in 2023.

The comedy stars Jeremy Allen White, Ebon Moss-Bachrach, Ayo Edebiri, Abby Elliott, Lionel Boyce, Liza Colón-Zayas, Edwin Lee Gibson and Matty Matheson.

Christopher Storer created the comedy and serves as co-showrunner alongside Joanna Calo. They executive produce with Hiro Murai, Nate Matteson and Josh Senior. FX Productions and Super Frog produce.

"The Bear has exceeded our wildest creative, critical and commercial expectations," said Eric Schrier, President, FX Entertainment. "We deeply appreciate the brilliant work led by creator and co-showrunner Christopher Storer and co-showrunner Joanna Calo. Jeremy Allen White's lead performance is spectacular, as are those of his co-stars Ebon Moss-Bachrach, Ayo Edebiri, Abby Elliott, Lionel Boyce and Liza Colón-Zayas. We can't wait to get to work on season 2."

"We are so grateful to FX, our insanely talented cast, our crew who worked hard, fast, and in the dead of winter, not to mention everyone who watched," added Storer and Calo. "And we can't wait to bring you all back to The Bear in 2023."