Friday, August 5, 2022

IFC Announces Premiere Date for Season 53 of 'Documentary Now!'

IFC has today announced the premiere date for the upcoming fourth season of its original comedy series Documentary Now! - noted as Season 53 within the world of the series.

The 6-episode season will launch on Wednesday, October 19 at 10/9c. with back-to-back episodes. New episodes will also be available to stream on AMC+.

Actors appearing in the upcoming season include Alexander Skarsgård, Nicholas Braun, August Diehl, Kevin Bishop, Gana Bayarsaikhan, Matthias Rimpler, Fred Armisen, Deb Hiett, Liliane Rovère, Ronald Guttman, Gary Kraus, Cate Blanchett, Harriet Walter, Trystan Gravelle, Jonathan Pryce, John Rhys-Davies, Tom Jones, Sam C. Wilson and Jamie Demetriou.

Fred Armisen, Bill Hader, Seth Meyers and Rhys Thomas created the comedy. They executive produce with Lorne Michaels, Alex Buono, John Mulaney and Andrew Singer. Broadway Video produces.