Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Emmy Predictions 2022 - Who Will and Should Win for Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series?

The nominations have been announced for The 74th Primetime Emmy Awards. So now, it's time to speculate on who will and should win in each major category. Next up for analysis is Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series.

The Nominees Ranked By Which Should Win:
  1. Janelle James for ABC's Abbott Elementary - "Ava vs. Superintendent"
  2. Sheryl Lee Ralph for ABC's Abbott Elementary - "New Tech"
  3. Hannah Waddingham for AppleTV+'s Ted Lasso - "No Weddings and a Funeral"
  4. Juno Temple for AppleTV+'s Ted Lasso - "Midnight Train to Royston"
  5. Sarah Niles for AppleTV+'s Ted Lasso - "Headspace"
  6. Hannah Einbinder for HBO Max's Hacks - "The Captain's Wife"
  7. Alex Borstein for Amazon's The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel - "Everything Is Bellmore"
  8. Kate McKinnon for NBC's Saturday Night Live - "Host: Natasha Lyonne"

The Nominees Ranked by Which Will Win:
  1. Hannah Waddingham for AppleTV+'s Ted Lasso - "No Weddings and a Funeral"
  2. Hannah Einbinder for HBO Max's Hacks - "The Captain's Wife"
  3. Sarah Niles for AppleTV+'s Ted Lasso - "Headspace"
  4. Alex Borstein for Amazon's The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel - "Everything Is Bellmore"
  5. Juno Temple for AppleTV+'s Ted Lasso - "Midnight Train to Royston"
  6. Kate McKinnon for NBC's Saturday Night Live - "Host: Natasha Lyonne"
  7. Sheryl Lee Ralph for ABC's Abbott Elementary - "New Tech"
  8. Janelle James for ABC's Abbott Elementary - "Ava vs. Superintendent"

The winners of The 74th Primetime Emmy Awards will be announced in a ceremony airing Monday, September 12 at 8/7c. on NBC.