Wednesday, October 26, 2022

The CW's 'Nancy Drew' to End After 4 Seasons

The CW has today announced that the upcoming fourth season of its original drama series Nancy Drew will be its last. A premiere date for the fourth and now final season will be announced later.

The drama stars Kennedy McMann, Leah Lewis, Maddison Jaizani, Tunji Kasim, Alex Saxon, Riley Smith and Scott Wolf.

Noga Landau, Josh Schwartz and Stephanie Savage developed the drama. They executive produce with Melinda Hsu Taylor, Lis Rowinski, Alex Taub, Larry Teng and S. Lily Hui. CBS Studios and Fake Empire produce.

"We are so honored and proud to have brought Nancy Drew's iconic determination, individuality and resilience to life in a years-long collaboration with incredible creative talents in front of the camera, behind the scenes and among our studio and network partners," said co-showrunners Landau and Hsu Taylor. "Our hearts are full of gratitude, knowing that we are able to bring this chapter to a close with intentionality, inclusivity and kindness - and of course with plenty of sleuthing twists, supernatural scares and star-crossed romance along the way. We are especially indebted to our wonderful fan community, whose connection with our themes and stories has meant the world to us. Season 4 will be a worthy and resonant payoff for their continued love and support."

"It has been the greatest pleasure to begin my career as one small part of Nancy Drew's endless legacy," added McMann, who plays the titular character. "What a privilege to walk in her shoes for as long as I have, to be inspired by her and to grow with her. I wish our incredible fans could feel the heart and passion of our crew that has been ever-present on and off screen, day in and day out since the very beginning. You are every bit a part of this incredible show as we are. Thank you, thank you, thank you for every ounce of passion and kindness you have shared with me and with each other."