Monday, October 10, 2022

NBC Orders Six Additional Episodes of 'Quantum Leap'

NBC has today ordered six additional episodes of its original drama series Quantum Leap, which will bring the total for its first season to 18 episodes.

The drama stars Raymond Lee, Caitlin Bassett, Mason Alexander Park, Nanrisa Lee and Ernie Hudson.

Steven Lilien and Bryan Wynbrandt developed the drama, with Martin Gero serving as showrunner. They executive produce with Dean Georgaris, Don Bellisario, Deborah Pratt and Chris Grismer. Universal Television, I Have an Idea! Entertainment, Belisarius Productions and Quinn's House Productions produce.

The order for more episodes comes ahead of the debut of the drama's fourth season tonight - featuring guest stars Justin Hartley and Sofia Pernas.