Thursday, December 15, 2022

CBS Gives Series Order to Drama 'The Never Game' Starring Justin Hartley

CBS has today given a series order to the original drama series The Never Game starring Justin Hartley (This Is Us). The drama will air during the broadcast network's upcoming 2023-24 schedule.

Based on the novel by Jeffery Deaver, the drama will follow lone-wolf survivalist Colter Shaw (Hartley), who roams the country as a "reward seeker," using his expert tracking skills to help private citizens and law enforcement solve all manner of mysteries while contending with his own fractured family.

In addition to Hartley, the drama will star Robin Weigert, Abby McEnany, Eric Graise, Fiona Rene and Mary McDonnell.

Ben H. Winters wrote the pilot, which was directed by Ken Olin. They executive produce with Hartley. 20th Television produces.

"I am overjoyed to give the first new show order for next season to this thrilling new series led by the incredibly talented Justin Hartley," said Amy Reisenbach, President, CBS Entertainment. "The Never Game is an excellent addition to our already successful drama lineup, and since our viewers love shows with action, intrigue, mystery and complex characters, they will love The Never Game - it delivers on all fronts."