Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Amazon Announces Premiere Date for Limited Series 'Daisy Jones & The Six' Starring Riley Keough and Sam Claflin

Amazon has today announced the premiere date for its upcoming original limited series Daisy Jones & The Six starring Riley Keough and Sam Claflin.

The limited series will premiere on Friday, March 3. New episodes will then be released weekly until the season finale on Friday, March 24.

Based on the novel by Taylor Jenkins Reid, the limited musical-drama series details the rise and precipitous fall of a renowned rock band. In 1977, Daisy Jones & The Six were on top of the world. Fronted by two charismatic lead singers - Daisy Jones (Keough) and Billy Dunne (Claflin) - the band had risen from obscurity to fame. And then, after a sold-out show at Chicago's Soldier Field, they called it quits. Now, decades later, the band members finally agree to reveal the truth. This is the story of how an iconic band imploded at the height of its powers.

In addition to Keough and Claflin, the series stars Camila Morrone, Will Harrison, Suki Waterhouse, Josh Whitehouse, Sebastian Chacon, Nabiyah Be and Tom Wright, with a special guest appearance by Timothy Olyphant.

Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber developed the series. Neustadter serves as co-showrunner alongside Will Graham. They executive produce with Reese Witherspoon, Lauren Neustadter, Brad Mendelsohn and director James Ponsoldt. Reid serves as a producer. Amazon Studios, Hello Sunshine and Circle of Confusion produce.