Friday, December 2, 2022

NBC's 'Lopez vs. Lopez' Receives Order for 9 Additional Episodes

After airing three episodes, NBC has today picked up a full season for its original comedy series Lopez vs. Lopez. The broadcast network has ordered nine more episodes for the comedy's first season - bringing its total to 22 episodes.

The comedy stars George Lopez, Mayan Lopez, Matt Shively, Brice Gonzalez, Al Madrigal and Selenis Leyva.

George Lopez and Mayan Lopez co-created the comedy with showrunner Debby Wolfe. Executive produces include Wolfe, George Lopez, Bruce Helford, Michael Rotenberg and Katie Newman. Mayan Lopez serves as a producer. Universal Television, Mohawk Productions, Travieso Productions, Mi Vida Loba and 3 Arts Entertainment produce.