Wednesday, January 11, 2023

ABC Renews 'Abbott Elementary' for Season 3

During the broadcast network's presentation today at the Television Critics Association's winter press tour, ABC renewed its original comedy series Abbott Elementary for a third season. The comedy will return for the network's upcoming 2023-24 broadcast schedule.

The comedy stars Quinta Brunson, Tyler James Williams, Janelle James, Lisa Ann Walter, Chris Perfetti, William Stanford Davis and Sheryl Lee Ralph.

Brunson created the comedy. She executive produces with Justin Halpern, Patrick Schumacker and Randall Einhorn. 20th Television, Warner Bros. Television and Delicious Non-Sequitur Productions produce.

The renewal comes a day after the comedy won three Golden Globe Awards - Best Musical or Comedy Series and for Brunson and Williams' performances. Last fall, the comedy also won three Emmy Awards for its first season.