Tuesday, March 14, 2023

Amazon Renews 'A League of Their Own' for Second and Final Season

Amazon has today renewed its original comedy series A League of Their Own for a second season. However, the second season will be its last and only consist of four episodes overall.

The comedy stars Abbi Jacobson, D'Arcy Carden, Chanté Adams, Gbemisola Ikumelo, Roberta Colindrez, Kelly McCormack, Priscilla Delgado, Molly Ephraim, Melanie Field and Kate Berlant.

Jacobson co-developed the series with Will Graham based on the 1992 film of the same name. They executive produce with Jamie Babbit, Hailey Wierengo and Desta Tedros Reff. Amazon Studios, Sony Pictures Television and Field Trip Productions produce.