Thursday, March 2, 2023

Hallmark Renews 'The Way Home' for Season 2

Hallmark has today renewed its original drama series The Way Home for a second season. The renewal comes ahead of the first season finale on Sunday, March 26.

The drama stars Chyler Leigh, Evan Williams, Sadie Laflamme-Snow and Andie MacDowell.

Heather Conkie, Alexandra Clarke and Marly Reed created the drama. They executive produce with Leigh, MacDowell, Fernando Szew, Hannah Pillemer, Larry Grimaldi, Ani Kevork, Arnie Zipursky, Suzanne Berger and Lauren MacKinlay. MarVista Entertainment and Neshama Entertainment produce.

"The press and our audience have enthusiastically embraced The Way Home from the first episode making the decision to renew the series an easy one," said Lisa Hamilton Daly, Executive Vice President of Programming, Hallmark Media. "We're thrilled to be able to continue the journey of the Landry family and can't wait for fans to see what's next."