Monday, April 17, 2023

ABC Renews 'The Rookie' for Season 6

ABC has today renewed its original drama series The Rookie for a sixth season. The drama will return as part of the broadcast network's upcoming 2023-24 schedule.

The drama stars Nathan Fillion, Alyssa Diaz, Richard T. Jones, Melissa O'Neil, Eric Winter, Mekia Cox, Tru Valentino, Shawn Ashmore and Jenna Dewan.

Alexi Hawley created the drama. He executive produces with Fillion, Mark Gordon, Nicholas Pepper, Michelle Chapman, Jon Steinberg, Liz Friedlander and William Norcross. ABC Signature, Entertainment One and Perfectman Pictures produce.

The drama will celebrate its 100th episode early on in its sixth season. This past year also saw the show expand into a franchise with the launch of The Rookie: Feds headlined by Niecy Nash-Betts. ABC has not yet made a decision on the future of the spinoff.

The fifth season finale of The Rookie airs on Tuesday, May 2 at 8/7c.