Wednesday, April 19, 2023

AppleTV+ Cancels 'Dear Edward' After One Season

AppleTV+ has today decided to cancel its original drama series Dear Edward after one season. The drama finished its 10-episode first (and now only) season on March 24, 2023.

The drama starred Taylor Schilling, Colin O'Brien, Amy Forsyth, Carter Hudson, Anna Uzele, Idris DeBrand, Ivan Shaw, Dario Ladani Sanchez, Eva Ariel Binder, Brittany S. Hall and Connie Britton.

Jason Katims developed the drama based on the novel by Ann Napolitano. They executive produced with Fisher Stevens and Jeni Mulein. Apple Studios and True Jack Productions produced.