Friday, June 9, 2023

NBC Cancels 'Grand Crew' and 'Young Rock'

NBC has today decided to cancel its original comedy series Grand Crew after two seasons and Young Rock after three seasons.

Grand Crew starred Echo Kellum, Nicole Byer, Justin Cunningham, Aaron Jennings, Carl Tart and Grasie Mercedes. 

Phil Augusta Jackson created the comedy. He executive produced with Dan Goor. Universal Television, Dr. Goor Productions and P-Jack Industries produced.

The comedy finished its 20-episode run on April 28, 2023.

Young Rock starred Dwayne Johnson, Joseph Lee Anderson, Stacey Leilua, Ana Tuisila, Adrian Groulx, Bradley Constant, Uli Latukefu, Fasitua Amosa, John Tui and Matthew Willig. 

Nahnatchka Khan and Jeff Chiang created the comedy. They executive produced with Johnson, Dany Garcia, Jennifer Carreras, Hiram Garcia and Brian Gewirtz. Universal Television, World Wrestling Entertainment, Seven Bucks Productions and Fierce Baby Productions produced.

The comedy completed its 37-episode run on February 24, 2023.