Wednesday, September 6, 2023

Paramount+ Renews 'Mayor of Kingstown' for Season 3

Paramount+ has today renewed its original drama series Mayor of Kingstown for a third season. Production will commence once the AMPTP makes a new deal with the WGA and SAG-AFTRA.

The drama stars Jeremy Renner, Dianne Wiest, Hugh Dillon, Tobi Bamtefa, Taylor Handley, Emma Laird, Derek Webster, Hamish Allan-Headley, Nishi Munshi and Aidan Gillen.

Dillon co-created the drama with Taylor Sheridan. They executive produce with Renner, Antoine Fuqua, David C. Glasser, Ron Burkle, Bob Yari, Michael Friedman, Dave Erickson and Regina Corrado. MTV Entertainment Studios, 101 Studios and Bosque Ranch Productions produce.

The renewal comes after the second season finished on March 19, 2023.