Wednesday, September 20, 2023

Season 3 of 'Slow Horses' Secures Premiere Date on AppleTV+

AppleTV+ has today announced the premiere date for the upcoming third season of its original drama series Slow Horses.

The six-episode third season will debut on Friday, December 1 with its first two episodes. New episodes will then be released weekly every Friday until the season finale on December 29. The drama has already been renewed for a fourth season.

In the new season, a romantic liaison in Istanbul threatens to expose a buried MI5 secret in London. When Jackson Lamb and his team of misfits are dragged into the fight, they find themselves caught in a conspiracy that threatens the future not just of Slough House but of MI5 itself.

The third season is based on Real Tigers, the third novel in Mick Herron's "Slough House" series.

The drama stars Gary Oldman, Kristin Scott Thomas, Jack Lowden, Saskia Reeves, Rosalind Eleazar, Christopher Chung, Freddie Fox, Chris Reilly, Samuel West, Sophie Okonedo, Aimee-Ffion Edwards, Kadiff Kirwan and Jonathan Pryce.

New cast additions for Season 3 include Sope Dirisu as Sean Donovan, the former head of security at the British embassy in Istanbul; and Katherine Waterston as Alison Dunn, an MI5 agent who uncovers a dark secret at the heart of the agency.

Will Smith developed the drama. He executive produces with Jamie Laurenson, Hakan Kousetta, Iain Canning, Emile Sherman, Douglas Urbanski, Gail Mutrux, Jane Robertson and Graham Yost. The third season is directed by Saul Metzstein. See-Saw Films produces.