Friday, October 20, 2023

NBC Gives Series Order to Drama 'Dr. Wolf' Starring Zachary Quinto

NBC has today given a series order to the original drama series Dr. Wolf starring Zachary Quinto. Production on the remainder of the first season will commence after AMPTP agrees to a new deal with SAG-AFTRA.

Inspired by Oliver Sacks' extraordinary life and work, the drama will follow revolutionary, larger-than-life neurologist Oliver Wolf (Quinto) and his team of interns as they explore the last great frontier - the human mind - while also grappling with their own relationships and mental health.

In addition to Quinto, the drama stars Tamberla Perry, Ashleigh LaThrop, Alexander MacNicoll, Aury Krebs, Spence Moore II and Teddy Sears.

Michael Grassi wrote the pilot, which was directed by Lee Toland Krieger. They will executive produce with Greg Berlanti, Sarah Schechter, Leigh London Redman, Henrik Bastin, Melissa Aouate, Andy Serkis, Jonathan Cavendish, Will Tennant and DeMane Davis. Universal Television, Warner Bros. Television, Berlanti Productions, Fabel Entertainment and The Imaginarium will produce.