Thursday, November 30, 2023

AppleTV+ Cancels 'Swagger' After Two Seasons

AppleTV+ has today decided to cancel its original drama series Swagger after two seasons. Series creator Reggie Rock Bythewood confirmed the news on Instagram earlier today.

The drama starred O'Shea Jackson Jr., Quvenzhané Wallis, Isaiah Hill, Shinelle Azoroh, Caleel Harris, Tristan Mack Wilds, Tessa Ferrer, James Bingham, Solomon Irama, Ozie Nzeribe, Jason Rivera-Torres, Sean Baker, Shannon Brown and Orlando Jones.

Bythewood executive produced with Kevin Durant, Brian Grazer, Rich Kleiman, Francie Calfo, Tony Hernandez, Kristen Zolner and Joy Kecken. CBS Studios, Imagine Television Studios and Undisputed Cinema produced.

The drama ended its 18-episode run across two seasons on August 11, 2023.