Wednesday, November 15, 2023

Netflix Cancels 'Agent Elvis,' 'Captain Fall,' 'Glamorous' and 'Shadow and Bone'

Netflix has today decided to cancel five of its original scripted series - Agent Elvis, Captain Fall, Glamorous and Shadow and Bone

Agent Elvis starred Matthew McConaughey, Kaitlin Olson, Johnny Knoxville, Niecy Nash, Tom Keny and Don Cheadle.

Priscilla Presley and John Eddie created the series, while Mike Arnold and John Eddie served as showrunners. All four executive produced with McConaughey, Kevin Noel, Chris Prynoski, Shannon Prynoski, Antonio Canobbio, Ben Kalina, Jamie Salter, Corey Salter and Marc Rosen. Sony Pictures Animation, Authentic Brands Group and Titmouse produce.

The 10-episode first season was released on March 17, 2023.

Captain Fall starred Jason Ritter, Christopher Meloni, Lesley-Ann Brandt, Anthony Carrigan, Alejandro Edda, Adam Devine, Trond Fausa, Christopher McDonald and Bebe Neuwirth.

Jon Iver Helgaker and Jonas Torgersen created the series. They executive produced with Joel Trussell.

The 10-episode first season was released on July 28, 2023.

Glamorous starred Kim Cattrall, Miss Benny, Jade Payton, Zane Phillips, Michael Hsu Rosen, Ayesha Harris and Graham Parkhurst.

Jordon Nardino created the series. He executive produces with Damon Wayans Jr., Kameron Tarlow, Frank Siracusa, John Weber and Todd Strauss-Schulson. CBS Studios and Two Shakes Entertainment produce.

The 10-episode first season was released on June 22, 2023.

Shadow and Bone starred Jessie Mei Li, Archie Renaux, Freddy Carter, Amita Suman, Kit Young, Patrick Gibson, Daisy Head, Danielle Galligan, Calahan Skogman, Lewis Tan, Jack Wolfe, Anna Leong Brophy, Zoë Wanamaker and Ben Barnes.

Eric Heisserer developed the drama based on the novels by Leigh Bardugo. They executive produced with Shawn Levy, Shelley Meals, Lee Toland Krieger, Pouya Shahbazain, Josh Barry, Dan Cohen, Dan Levine and Daegan Fryklind. 21 Laps Entertainment and Loom Studios produced.

The drama wrapped its 16-episode run across two seasons on March 16, 2023.