Friday, March 1, 2024

Netflix Cancels 'The Brothers Sun' After One Season

Netflix has today decided to cancel its original drama series The Brothers Sun after one season. The first (and now only) season was released on January 4, 2024.

The drama starred Michelle Yeoh, Justin Chien, Sam Song Li, Joon Lee and Highdee Kuan.

Byron Wu and Brad Falchuk created the drama. They executive produced with Mikkel Bondesen and director Kevin Tancharoen. Brad Falchuk Teley-Vision produced in association with Netflix.

Despite this cancellation, Falchuk will remain in business with the streamer. He currently has an overall deal at Netflix to develop additional series - which he first signed in March 2019.