Thursday, March 14, 2024

Final Season of 'Snowpiercer' Lands on AMC

The fourth and final season of the original drama series Snowpiercer has found a home. Over a year after TNT decided not to air the episodes, AMC has today acquired the rights to the entire four-season run. The fourth season will debut on the cable channel in early 2025.

The drama stars Daveed Diggs, Jennifer Connelly, Rowan Blanchard, Alison Wright, Mickey Sumner, Iddo Goldberg, Katie McGuinness, Lena Hall, Sam Otto, Chelsea Harris, Mike O'Malley, Roberto Urbina, Sheila Vand and Sean Bean.

Paul Zbyszewski serves as showrunner on the fourth season. He executive produces with Christoph Schrewe, Marty Adelstein, Becky Clements, Alissa Bachner, Matthew O'Connor, Ben Rosenblatt, Scott Derrickson, Bong Joon-ho, Miky Lee, Jinnie Choi, Park Chan-wook, Lee Tae-hun and Dooho Choi. Tomorrow Studios and CJ Entertainment produce.

"Snowpiercer is an edge-of-your-seat thrill ride with a loyal fanbase - similar to the passionate fandoms we serve across our biggest franchise series - and a welcome addition to AMC and AMC+," said Ben Davis, Executive Vice President of Original Programming, AMC Networks and AMC Studios. "We look forward to giving viewers an opportunity to binge the first three seasons later this year, in anticipation of the arrival of a remarkable fourth season helmed by Paul Zbyszewski and this stellar cast, which will premiere in 2025."

"We're so thrilled the train has finally found a home, and we're incredibly grateful to everyone at AMC and Tomorrow Studios for giving the fans of Snowpiercer a chance to enjoy season four with all the hard work this amazing cast and crew put into it," added Zbyszewski.